Academic staff

Find out more about our academic staff.

Advanced technology staff

S. Ravi P. Silva profile image

Professor Ravi Silva

Director, Advanced Technology Institute (ATI) and Head of NanoElectronics Centre

Academic staff

Jeremy Allam profile image

Professor Jeremy Allam

Professor of Ultrafast Optoelectronics

Koen Buisman profile image

Dr Koen Buisman

Reader in microwave and mm-wave electronics

David Carey profile image

Professor David Carey

Professor and Head of Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Steven Clowes profile image

Dr Steven Clowes

Reader, Photonics and Quantum Science Group

Imalka Jayawardena profile image

Dr Imalka Jayawardena

Marcus Lee Lecturer

Youngchan Kim profile image

Dr Youngchan Kim

Lecturer in Quantum Biology

Ben Murdin profile image

Professor Benedict Murdin

Professor of Physics, Head of the Photonics and Quantum Sciences Group

Markus Pollnau profile image

Professor Markus Pollnau

Professor in Photonics

Maxim Shkunov profile image

Dr Maxim Shkunov

Senior Lecturer

Radu Sporea profile image

Dr Radu Sporea

Senior Lecturer in Semiconductor Devices

Vlad Stolojan profile image

Dr Vlad Stolojan

Senior Lecturer

Roger Webb profile image

Professor Roger Webb

Director of Ion Beam Centre, Professor of Ion Beam Physics

Jae Sung Yun profile image

Dr Jae Yun

Lecturer in Energy Technology

Wei Zhang profile image

Dr Wei Zhang

Reader in Energy Technology

Yunlong Zhao profile image

Dr Yunlong Zhao

Senior Lecturer in Energy Storage and Bioelectronics, Senior Research Scientist at NPL