Faculty Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (FEDIC)

Our members embrace the challenge of making a positive difference to the culture of the Faculty and will work together to deliver focused actions to improve the experiences and perceptions of our diverse community.

Meet the team


Deborah Lawson profile image

Deborah Lawson

Director of Faculty Operations


Shurene Bishop Simon

Health and Safety Manager / Bio Safety Officer

Melaine Coward profile image

Professor Melaine Coward

Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences; Head of the School of Health Sciences

Lisa Dimbylow

Lisa Dimbylow

Faculty Marketing Manger

Michael Hassell

University equality and diversity representative

Fernanda Haswell

Fernanda Haswell

Business Operations Manager/Athena SWAN co-ordinator

Rhys Christopher Jones profile image

Professor Rhys Jones

Associate Dean Education (FHMS)

Roberto La Ragione profile image

Professor Roberto La Ragione

Head of School of Biosciences and Medicine

Lois Moor

HR Manager

Duncan Myers

Reverend Duncan Myers

University of Surrey Anglican Chaplin and Faith representative

Chris Proudman profile image

Professor Christopher Proudman

Head of the School of Veterinary Medicine

Monique Raats (she/her) profile image

Professor Monique Raats

Co-Director, Institute for Sustainability; Professor; Director of the Food, Consumer Behaviour and Health Research Centre

Aimee Roussos

Business Operations Officer / FEDIC Project Officer

Isaiah Joseph Ting profile image

Isaiah Joseph Ting

Postgraduate researcher representative

Contact us

Find us


Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Kate Granger Building
30 Priestley Road, Surrey Research Park
See map