Find out more about our staff.

Faculty Executive Board

Executive Dean

Paul A. Townsend profile image

Professor Paul Townsend

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean of the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Associate deans

Kathrin Cohen Kadosh profile image

Dr Kathrin Cohen Kadosh

Associate Dean (Doctoral College)

Dan Horton profile image

Professor Daniel Horton

Associate Dean Research and Innovation

Dynatra Subasinghe profile image

Dr Dynatra Subasinghe

Acting Associate Dean Education

Shelini Surendran profile image

Dr Shelini Surendran

Associate Dean International FHMS, Associate Professor in Biosciences

Heads of schools

Roi Cohen Kadosh profile image

Professor Roi Cohen Kadosh

Head of School of Psychology and Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

Kamalan Jeevaratnam profile image

Professor Kamalan Jeevaratnam

Head of School of Veterinary Medicine, Professor in Clinical Physiology

Roberto La Ragione profile image

Professor Roberto La Ragione

Professor of Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology, Head of the School of Biosciences

Professional services staff

Natalie Downey

HR Business Partner

Deborah Lawson profile image

Deborah Lawson

Director of Faculty Operations

Emma Reynolds

Faculty Finance Manager

Contact us

Find us


Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Kate Granger Building
30 Priestley Road, Surrey Research Park
See map