School of Veterinary Medicine

People in the School of Veterinary Medicine

Academic staff 

Ilknur Aktan Teaching Fellow in Veterinary Anatomy
Caroline Argo Professor and Head of Department for Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Barbara Bacci Senior Teaching Fellow in Veterinary Pathology
Nick Bacon Professor, Surgical Oncology
Peter Bates Associate tutor
Shahriar Behboudi Senior Lecturer
Martha Betson Lecturer in Veterinary Parasitology
Jonathan Betts Research Fellow
Melanie Blevins Teaching Fellow in Small Animal Surgery
Emma Budd Research Fellow in Cartilage Biology
Emma Cathcart IMR Veterinary Clinical Teaching Fellow (Companion Animal)
Mike Cathcart Director of Clinical Education
Mark Chambers Professor in Veterinary Bacteriology
Peter Cockcroft Professor and Head of Veterinary Education
Francesca Contadini Teaching Fellow 
Alasdair Cook Professor and Head of Department of Veterinary Epidemiology and Public Health and Head of vHive (the Veterinary Health Innovation Engine)
Daniel Cooper Data Scientist
Alissa Cooper Associate Tutor
Augusto Coppi Lecturer in Veterinary Anatomy
Hannah Davies IMR Veterinary Clinical Teaching Fellow (Production Animal / Equine)
Victor Del Rio Vilas Lecturer in Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Paloma Diaz-Carretero Associate Tutor
Charlotte Edling Research Officer (Molecular Biology)
Abel Ekiri Research Fellow
Noel Fitzpatrick Professor of Veterinary Orthopaedics
Amanda Fivian-Hughes Research Fellow in Microbiology
Constanza Gomez Alvarez Head of the Veterinary Biomechanics Laboratory
Kathryn Gowan Senior Pathology Technician
Simon Graham Senior Lecturer

Joanna Harris

IMR Veterinary Clinical Teaching Fellow (Equine)
Jennifer Harrison Teaching Fellow 
Alison Harvey Teaching Fellow in Equine Clinical Practice (Equine Lead)
Martin Hawes Teaching Fellow in Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Sara Healy Teaching Fellow in Animal Husbandry
Karen Hiestand Teaching Fellow Small Animal Studies
Teresa Hollands Senior Teaching Fellow in Nutrition
Elaine Horan Teaching Fellow in Equine Clinical Practice
Dan Horton Director of Research and Lecturer in Veterinary Virology
Alexander Humphries Research Fellow in Animal Biomechanics
Kamalan Jeevaratnam Programme Director BVMSci and Head of Department of Pre-clinical Animal Science & Veterinary Pre-Clinical Sciences
Matt Jones Director of Clinical Partnerships & Animal Resources
Henrietta Kodilinye-Sims Teaching Fellow in Veterinary Clinical Practice (Production Species)
Sean Langton Teaching Fellow in Anaesthesia
Roberto La Ragione Professor and Head of the Department of Pathology and Infectious Diseases, Director of the Veterinary Pathology Centre, President of the Med-Vet-Net Association
Joy Leng Research Assistant
Rebecca Lewis Outcomes Assessment Champion and Lecturer in Physiology
Gianni Lo Iacono Lecturer in Biostatistics/Epidemiology
Peter McCormick Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience 
Shona McIntyre Teaching Fellow Small Animal Medicine
Judith Mitchley Teaching Fellow in Professional Skills
Ali Mobasheri Professor of Musculoskeletal Physiology 
Pippa Morrison Research Fellow
Giovanna Nalesso Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Biology
Jaya Nemchand KTP Associate at The Whiteley Clinic
Chris Palgrave Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology
Sharmini Paramasivam Teaching Fellow, Veterinary Training Coordinator
Sue Phillips Teaching Fellow in Small Animal Studies
Joaquin Prada Lecturer in Veterinary Epidemiology
Chris Proudman Professor and Head of School of Veterinary Medicine
Helen Quasnichka Research Fellow (Cartilage Biology)
Bridget Roberts Clinical Skills Manager
Sian Rosser IMR Veterinary Clinical Teaching Fellow (Companion Animal)
Clare Rusbridge Reader in Veterinary Neurology
Ioannis Sakaridis Lecturer in Veterinary Public Health
F. Javier Salguero Reader in Comparative Pathology
Priya Sharp IMR Veterinary Clinical Teaching Fellow (Small Animal)
Falko Steinbach Professor of Veterinary Immunology
Alex Stoll Senior Research Fellow (Veterinary Pathology) and Lead Pathologist for Forensic Pathology
David Tisdall Senior Teaching Fellow in Production Animal Medicine
Chris Trace E-learning and Module Co-ordinator
Arnoud van Vliet Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Microbiology
Sarah Wolfensohn Professor of Animal Welfare