These pages detail the committees and sub-committees that are serviced by the Directorate of Quality Enhancement and Standards (QES).

The terms of reference and membership of each individual committee or sub-committee can be found in the Code of practice for academic governance.  

Specific queries can be addressed to the committee/sub-committee secretary:

Committee/Subcommittee Chair Secretary
University Learning and Teaching Committee Professor Jane Powell Mrs Helen Weller
Quality and Standards Sub-committee Professor Shirley Price Dr Svetlana Reston
Student Experience Sub-committee Dr Rick Woods Mrs Jane Hindle

View the committee structure.