International Engagement Committee

The Committee is led by Professor Prashant Kumar, Associate Dean (International).

Each department or research centre is represented by a faculty international officer. Relevant university central services are also represented at this committee, including the International Engagement Office, International Student Recruitment, Marketing, Advancement and Alumni.

Committee members


Suby Bhattacharya profile image

Professor Suby Bhattacharya

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Chris Bridges profile image

Dr Christopher Bridges

Surrey Space Centre

Dr Daniela Carta

School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Tao Chen profile image

Professor Tao Chen

School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Bin Cheng profile image

Dr Bin Cheng

Department of Mathematics

Barry Evans profile image

Professor Barry Evans

Institute for Communication Systems

Noelia E. D. Noël profile image

Dr Noelia Noel

Department of Physics

Jhuma Sadhukhan profile image

Professor Jhuma Sadhukhan

Centre for Environment and Sustainability

Nishanth Sastry profile image

Professor Nishanth Sastry

Department of Computer Science

Guohong Tian profile image

Dr Guohong Tian

School of Mechanical Engineering Sciences

Wenwu Wang profile image

Professor Wenwu Wang

Centre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing

Yunlong Zhao profile image

Dr Yunlong Zhao

Advanced Technology Institute