Academic staff

Get in contact with our academic staff.

Head of Department

Chris Mark profile image

Dr Chris Mark

Head of the Department of Music and Media

Academic staff

Femi Adeyemi-Ejeye profile image

Dr Femi Adeyemi-Ejeye

Interim Associate Dean (Doctoral College) and Senior Lecturer in Video Technology

Tom Armstrong profile image

Dr Thomas Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Music, Director of Learning and Teaching, Senior Personal Tutor

Jeremy Barham profile image

Professor Jeremy Barham

Professor of Music

Tim Brookes profile image

Dr Tim Brookes

Senior Lecturer in Audio, Director of Research (IoSR)

Christos Chousidis profile image

Dr Christos Chousidis

Senior Lecturer in Audio Electronics (IoSR)

Philip Coleman profile image

Dr Philip Coleman

Senior Lecturer in Audio

Orchisama Das profile image

Dr Orchisama Das

Research Fellow

Enzo De Sena profile image

Dr Enzo De Sena

Senior Lecturer in Audio, International Relations Officer (Department of Music and Media)

Rupert Flindt profile image

Rupert Flindt

Teaching Fellow in Recording Techniques

David Frohlich profile image

Professor David Frohlich

Director - Digital World Research Centre, Research Director & Impact Officer - Department of Music and Media, Professor of Interaction Design

Andrew Gilbert profile image

Dr Andrew Gilbert

Senior Lecturer in Computer Vision and Machine Learning

Stephen Goss profile image

Professor Stephen Goss

Professor of Composition and Director of the International Guitar Research Centre

Cameron Graham profile image

Cameron Graham

Associate Lecturer of Music

Alan Haigh profile image

Alan Haigh

Senior Teaching Fellow, Programme Leader, Film and Video Production Technology.

Tom Hall profile image

Dr Thomas Hall

Senior Lecturer in Creative Music Technology

Dr Russell Mason

Senior Lecturer (IoSR), Tonmeister Programme Director

John McGrath profile image

Dr John McGrath

Senior Lecturer in Music, Head of Performance, BMus (Music) Admissions Officer, Deputy Director of the International Guitar Research Centre (IGRC)

Milton Mermikides profile image

Dr Milton Mermikides

Reader in Music, MMus Programme Director and Deputy Director of the International Guitar Research Centre

Tony Myatt profile image

Professor Tony Myatt

Professor of Music and Sound Recording

Matthew O'Dell profile image

Matthew O'Dell

Programme Director, Digital Media Arts

Dr Maria Poulaki

Lecturer in Film and Digital Media Arts

Susan Pratt profile image

Susan Pratt

Programme Leader Film Production and Broadcast Engineering, Dept of Music and Media, Associate Professor

Dr Inja Stanovic

Surrey Future Senior Fellow

Bill Thompson profile image

Dr Bill Thompson

Teaching Fellow in Music and Creative Music Technology

Georgia Volioti profile image

Dr Georgia Volioti

Lecturer in Music, Director of Careers and Employability (Music BMus)

Jon Weinbren profile image

Jon Weinbren

Programme Director for Film, Animation and Digital Arts

Christopher Wiley profile image

Dr Christopher Wiley

Senior Lecturer; BMus Music Programme Director; National Teaching Fellow