Find out more about our staff.

Senior faculty staff

Executive Dean

Graham Miller profile image

Professor Graham Miller

Executive Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Professor of Sustainability in Business

Associate deans

Sabine Braun profile image

Professor Sabine Braun

Professor of Translation Studies, Director of the Centre for Translation Studies, Associate Dean (Research)

Allan Kilner-Johnson profile image

Dr Allan Kilner-Johnson

Associate Dean (Doctoral College) & Senior Lecturer in English Literature

Gary Rivers profile image

Dr Gary Rivers

Dean (Operations) Surrey International Institute, Dongbei University of Finance & Economics

Alexander Seal profile image

Dr Alexander Seal

Associate Dean (International) and Senior Teaching Fellow in Sociology

Heads of schools and departments

Jon Garland profile image

Professor Jon Garland

Professor and Head of Department of Sociology

Amelia Hadfield profile image

Professor Amelia Hadfield

Head of Department of Politics, Director of the Centre for Britain and Europe (CBE)

Sean McNamara profile image

Professor Sean McNamara

Head of Guildford School of Acting

Nigel Morgan profile image

Professor Nigel Morgan

Head of School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Tony Myatt profile image

Professor Tony Myatt

Head of Department of Music & Media

Bran Nicol profile image

Professor Bran Nicol

Head of the School of Literature and Languages, Professor of English Literature

João Santos Silva profile image

Professor Joao Santos Silva

Head of the School of Economics

Alexander Sarch profile image

Professor Alexander Sarch

Head of School, Professor of Legal Philosophy

Steve Wood profile image

Professor Steve Wood

Dean of Surrey Business School and Professor of Retail Marketing and Management

Professional services staff

Ruth Gill profile image

Ruth Gill

Director of Faculty Operations

Andrew Miles profile image

Andrew Miles

HR Manager

Placeholder image for staff profiles

Michelle Rimmington

Building and Facilities Manager

Placeholder image for staff profiles

Shoba Sait

Faculty Finance Manager

Contact us

Find us

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
University of Surrey