People

Find out more about our staff.

Academic staff

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Telephone
Dunstan Brown Professor of Linguistics d.brown@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689957
Luciana Colucci Visiting Researcher l.colucci@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686226
Jeong Hee Ko Visiting Researcher j.ko@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686226
Belen Labrador Visiting Researcher b.labrador@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Alwyn Marriage Research Fellow a.marriage@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686226
Satori Soden Visiting Researcher s.soden@surrey.ac.uk N/A

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email Telephone
Peter I Barta Emeritus Professor p.barta@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Margaret Rogers Emerita Professor m.rogers@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Carol Sanders Emerita Professor c.sanders@surrey.ac.uk N/A

Associate staff

Name Role Email Telephone
Synove Aasen Associate Teaching Fellow s.aasen@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Nathan Ashman Associate Teaching Fellow n.ashman@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Lindsay Bywood Associate Teaching Fellow l.bywood@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Inma Ridao Carlini Associate Teaching Fellow i.ridaocarlini@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Jonathon Crewe Associate Tutor j.crewe@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Emma Curran Associate Teaching Fellow e.curran@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686252
Maria d'Asta Keating Associate Teaching Fellow m.d'asta-keating@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682863
Davide De Leo Associate Teaching Fellow d.deleo@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686225
Louisa Desilla Associate Teaching Fellow l.desilla@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Isabelle Esser Associate Teaching Fellow i.esser@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Veronique Gauthier Associate Teaching Fellow v.gauthier@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Jutta Gumpricht-Kim Associate Teaching Fellow j.gumpricht-kim@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Felipe Hernando-Lerma Associate Teaching Fellow f.hernando@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Robert Johnson Associate Teaching Fellow r.p.johnson@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683013
Hafida Klouche Associate Teaching Fellow h.klouche@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Kevin Lin Associate Lecturer k.lin@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Antonio Liotti Associate Teaching Fellow a.liotti@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Claudia Malitzki Associate Teaching Fellow c.malitzki@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Veronica Miller Associate Teaching Fellow v.miller@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Florence Mitchell Associate Teaching Fellow f.mitchell@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Richard Morris Associate Teaching Fellow richard.morris@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Ivan Mowse Associate Teaching Fellow i.mowse@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686226
Anne Nobio Associate Teaching Fellow a.nobio@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Helen O'Brien Associate Teaching Fellow h.o'brien@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Adriana Pallero Singleton Associate Teaching Fellow a.pallerosingleton@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Vassiliki Papangeli Associate Teaching Fellow v.papangeli@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Anna Ponomareva Associate Teaching Fellow a.ponomareva@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Ozlem Sansarci-Ali Associate Teaching Fellow o.sansarci-ali@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Angela Shury-Smith Associate Teaching Fellow a.shury-smith@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Natalie Symonds Associate Teaching Fellow n.symmonds@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Gaby Thomson-Wohlgemuth Associate Teaching Fellow g.thomson-wohlgemuth@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Marilena Tribe Associate Teaching Fellow m.tribe@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Gary Tyas Associate Teaching Fellow g.tyas@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686225
Susan Tyfield Associate Teaching Fellow s.tyfield@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Luciana Vilela Associate Teaching Fellow l.vilelarodrigues@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Sandra Vojnovic Associate Teaching Fellow sandra.vojnovic@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Sun Young Yang Associate Teaching Fellow sun.yang@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Pilar Garcia Zalduondo Associate Teaching Fellow p.garciazalduondo@surrey.ac.uk N/A

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email Telephone
Melissa Addey PhD Student m.addey@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Gayani Amarasekara Arachchige PhD Student g.senaratne@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683405
Heather Ballantyne PhD Student h.ballantyne@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Demetris Bogiatzis PhD Student d.bogiatzis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683415
Beatrice Carpi PhD Student b.carpi@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Natalie Cawthorne PhD Student n.cawthorne@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683415
Claudia Davidson PhD Student c.davidson@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Jaleh Delfani PhD Student j.delfani@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Danielle Mariann Dove PhD Student d.dove@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Emily Fisher PhD Student e.fisher@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686199
Stewart Ferris PhD Student s.ferris@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Marta Gabrych PhD Student m.gabrych@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Konstantina Georgiou PhD Student k.georgiou@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Yi Gu PhD Student y.gu@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Borja Herce PhD Student b.hercecalleja@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Anthony Hylton PhD Student a.hylton@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686226
Wang Jing PhD Student jing.wang@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Eleni Karvounidou PhD Student e.karvounidou@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Katarzyna Marchewka PhD Student k.marchewka@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Rachel Marsh PhD Student r.l.marsh@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686252
Laura Martinez PhD Student l.martinez@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Khadidja Merakchi PhD Student k.merakchi@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Tim Miles PhD Student t.miles@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Rangsima Ninrat PhD Student r.ninrat@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Gursimran Oberoi PhD Student N/A N/A
Giacinto Palmieri PhD Student g.palmieri@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Judith Popova PhD Student j.popova@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Tatiana Reid PhD Student t.reid@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682845
Kristian Roncero PhD Student k.roncerotoledo@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682845
Mary Rolle PhD Student m.rolle@surrey.ac.uk  N/A
Michelle Rushesfky PhD Student m.l.rushefsky@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Mine Sevinc PhD Student m.sevinc@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686252
Kim Starr PhD Student k.l.starr@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Melis Ünal PhD Student m.unal@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Gianni Danielle Washington PhD Student g.washington@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686252
Daniel Wilson PhD Student daniel.wilson@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Shasha Zhang PhD Student shasha.zhang@surrey.ac.uk N/A
Wei Zhang PhD Student w.a.zhang@surrey.ac.uk N/A

Distinguished writer in residence

Name Role Email Telephone
Ian Sinclair Distinguished Writer in Residence 2018-19 N/A N/A
Monica Ali Distinguished Writer in Residence 2016-18 N/A N/A

Find us

Address
School of Literature and Languages
Library and Learning Centre
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH