People

We regularly publish in leading peer-reviewed journals and serve as economic advisers to governments, institutions and organisations.

Academic staff

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email
Graham Bird Emeritus Professor g.bird@surrey.ac.uk
Colin Robinson Emeritus Professor colin.robinson@surrey.ac.uk

Associate staff

Name Role Email
Carole Nakhle Associate Lecturer in Energy Economics c.nakhle@surrey.ac.uk
Mike Verstage Associate Tutor m.verstage@surrey.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Marta Alvaro-Taus Postgraduate Research Student m.alvaro-taus@surrey.ac.uk
Omar Boye Postgraduate Research Student o.boye@surrey.ac.uk
Maria Burmistrova Postgraduate Research Student m.burmistrova@surrey.ac.uk
Veronica Cinti Postgraduate Research Student v.cinti@surrey.ac.uk
Eliza Da Silva Gomes Postgraduate Research Student e.dasilvagomes@surrey.ac.uk
Valentina Dedi Postgraduate Research Student v.dedi@surrey.ac.uk
Gabriele Dente Postgraduate Research Student g.dente@surrey.ac.uk
Vedanta Dhamija Postgraduate Research Student v.dhamija@surrey.ac.uk
Valentina Di Girolamo Postgraduate Research Student valentina.digirolamo@surrey.ac.uk
Joseph Grilli Postgraduate Research Student j.grilli@surrey.ac.uk
Ayden Higgins Postgraduate Research Student a.higgins@surrey.ac.uk
Xiaoming Liu Postgraduate Research Student xiaoming.liu@surrey.ac.uk
Marco Mello Postgraduate Research Student m.mello@surrey.ac.uk
Filip Mandys Postgraduate Research Student f.mandys@surrey.ac.uk
Ekaterina Oparina Postgraduate Research Student e.oparina@surrey.ac.uk
Hye Jin Park Postgraduate Research Student h.park@surrey.ac.uk
Donghyun Park Postgraduate Research Student d.park@surrey.ac.uk
Anthoulla Phella Postgraduate Research Student a.phella@surrey.ac.uk
Khashayar Rahimi Postgraduate Research Student k.rahimi@surrey.ac.uk
Sumaiya Rahman Postgraduate Research Student s.rahman@surrey.ac.uk
Sandra Rhouma Postgraduate Research Student s.rhouma@surrey.ac.uk
Luca Rondina Postgraduate Research Student l.rondina@surrey.ac.uk
Andre Silva Pinto Ribeiro Da Cunha Postgraduate Research Student a.m.silvapintoribeirodacunha@surrey.ac.uk
Roshni Tara Postgraduate Research Student r.tara@surrey.ac.uk
Francesco Vitiello Postgraduate Research Student f.vitiello@surrey.ac.uk
Andrew Watkins Postgraduate Research Student a.watkins@surrey.ac.uk

Professional services staff

Name Role Email Telephone
Helen Dee School Administrator (Economics) h.dee@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689380

Contact us

  • Phone: +44 (0)1483 689380

Find us

Address
School of Economics
Elizabeth Fry Building (AD)
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH