People

We are a friendly department of academics, researchers, teachers, tutors and administrators, with additional staff within the Faculty and the University to support us.

Academic Staff

Affiliated Staff

Name Role Email
Ms Elizabeth Williams Research Fellow in Employment Law e.g.williams@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Staff

Name Role Email
Charlie Eastaugh Visiting Fellow c.eastaugh@surrey.ac.uk
Wang Jiang Honorary Visiting Researcher wang.jiang@surrey.ac.uk
Prof Juan Ruiz Manero Visiting Professor j.ruizmanero@surrey.ac.uk
Prof Ángeles Rodenas  Visiting Professor a.rodenas@surrey.ac.uk
Ursula Smartt  Visiting Researcher u.smartt@surrey.ac.uk 

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email
Prof Alison Clarke Emeritus Professor a.c.clarke@surrey.ac.uk
Prof Alison Firth Emeritus Professor a.firth@surrey.ac.uk
Prof Margot Horspool Emeritus Professor margot.horspool@surrey.ac.uk
Prof Robert Upex Emeritus Professor r.upex@surrey.ac.uk

Associate staff

Name Role Email
Dr Charles Chatterjee Associate c.chatterjee@surrey.ac.uk 
Mr Richard Holt Associate r.holt@surrey.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Jane Adogo PhD Research Student j.adogo@surrey.ac.uk
Ndidi Ahiauzu PhD Research Student n.ahiauzu@surrey.ac.uk
Margaret Cooper PhD Research Student m.a.cooper@surrey.ac.uk
Evelyn Ehigie PhD Research Student e.n.ehigie@surrey.ac.uk
Amy Elkington PhD Research Student amy.elkington@surrey.ac.uk
Andrew Field PhD Research Student a.field@surrey.ac.uk
Jamie Fletcher PhD Research Student j.j.fletcher@surrey.ac.uk
Chantal Frindall PhD Research Student c.frindall@surrey.ac.uk
Gbemi Odusote PhD Research Student o.odusote@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Joshua Kerr PhD Research Student j.kerr@surrey.ac.uk
Amel Ketani PhD Research Student a.ketani@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Mekdes Libasie PhD Research Student m.libasie@surrey.ac.uk
Maria Louca PhD Research Student m.louca@surrey.ac.uk
Melanie McGlone PhD Research Student m.mcglone@surrey.ac.uk
Katy Peters PhD Research Student k.peters@surrey.ac.uk
Paul Ratcliffe PhD Research Student p.ratcliffe@surrey.ac.uk
Ros Setterfield PhD Research Student r.setterfield@surrey.ac.uk
Mala Sharma PhD Research Student mala.sharma@surrey.ac.uk
Miriam Sheikh PhD Research Student m.sheikh@surrey.ac.uk
Katrien Steenmans PhD Research Student k.steenmans@surrey.ac.uk
Soultana Tsagka PhD Research Student s.tsagka@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Cynthia Tseng PhD Research Student c.tseng@surrey.ac.uk
James Tutu PhD Research Student j.tutu@surrey.ac.uk
Jessica Walsh PhD Research Student j.a.walsh@surrey.ac.uk

Find us

Address
Frank Whittle Building (AB)
Fifth Floor
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH