We are home to a forward-thinking team of physiologists, molecular biologists, neuroscientists, psychologists, and engineers.

Meet the team

Derk-Jan Dijk profile image

Professor Derk-Jan Dijk

Director Surrey Sleep Research Centre, Professor of Sleep and Physiology, Head of Section, Director of SSRC, UK-DRI group leader

Simon N Archer profile image

Professor Simon Archer

Professor of Molecular Biology of Sleep

Victoria Revell profile image

Dr Victoria Revell

Senior Lecturer in Translational Sleep and Circadian Physiology

Ullrich Bartsch profile image

Dr Ullrich Bartsch

Lecturer in Sleep and Neurodegeneration

Ivan Kiskin profile image

Dr Ivan Kiskin

Lecturer in AI for Multimodal Health Monitoring

Steven W Lockley profile image

Professor Steven Lockley

Professor, Vice-Chancellor Fellow

Julie Seibt profile image

Dr Julie Seibt

Senior Lecturer in Sleep and Plasticity

Ciro della Monica profile image

Dr Ciro della Monica

Research Fellow

Giuseppe Atzori

Senior Sleep Technologist

Matt Parker profile image

Dr Matthew Parker

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience and Sleep Science

Post-docs and research associates

Kiran Kumar Guruswamy Ravindran profile image

Dr Kiran Kumar Guruswamy Ravindran

Research Fellow in Sleep Physiology and Dementia

Damion Lambert

Damion Lambert

Research Fellow

Sara Mahvash Mohammadi profile image

Dr Sara Mahvash Mohammadi

Postgraduate Research Student

Thalia Rodriguez Garcia profile image

Dr Thalia Rodriguez Garcia

Research Fellow in Mathematical Modelling, Model Data Fusion/Machine Learning


André Gerber profile image

Professor Andre Gerber

Professor of RNA Biology

Anne Skeldon profile image

Professor Anne Skeldon

Professor of Mathematics

Ines Violante profile image

Dr Ines Violante

Senior Lecturer in Psychological Neuroscience

Kevin Wells profile image

Dr Kevin Wells

Reader in Medical Imaging