Centre for Social Innovation Management logo


Together we aim to develop the knowledge to address social challenges while managing business growth.

Head of Centre

Stelvia Matos profile image

Dr Stelvia Matos

Reader in Social Innovation Management and Sustainable Management

Find an expert

We have expertise in a host of research areas.

Abdul-Razak Alhassan profile image

Dr Razak Alhassan

Senior Lecturer in Strategy and International Business

Ekow Bartels

Postgraduate Research Student

Carla Bonina profile image

Dr Carla Bonina

Associate Professor (Reader) in Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Abderaouf Bouguerra profile image

Dr Abderaouf Bouguerra

Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Strategy and International Business

Lydia Milly Certa profile image

Lydia Certa

Postgraduate Research Student and Sustainability Fellow at the Institute for Sustainability

Irina Cojuharenco profile image

Dr Irina Cojuharenco

Reader, Founding Director of the University of Surrey Business and Economic Experiments (USBEE) Laboratory

Lidyane Stephane da Silva Barros profile image

Lidyane Stephane Da Silva Barros

Visiting Postgraduate Research Student

Jason De Mink

Postgraduate Research Student

MariaLaura Di Domenico profile image

Professor MariaLaura Di Domenico

Director of Research & Professor (Chair) of Entrepreneurship, Work and Organization

Amelia Hadfield profile image

Professor Amelia Hadfield

Dean International, Head of Department of Politics, Founder and Former Co-Director of the Centre for Britain and Europe (CBE)

Donya Hajializadeh profile image

Dr Donya Hajializadeh

Senior Lecturer in Bridge/Structural Engineering

Yanfei Hu profile image

Dr Yanfei Hu

Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Sustainability & Innovation

Nadine Itani profile image

Dr Nadine Itani

Programme Leader and Lecturer in Air Transport Management

Jill Juergensen profile image

Dr Jill Juergensen

Lecturer in International Business and Strategy

Gopinath Kalaiarasan profile image

Dr Gopinath Kalaiarasan

Research Fellow in Systems Thinking

Thomas C. Lawton profile image

Professor Thomas Lawton

Professor of Strategy & International Business

Sun Hye Lee profile image

Dr Sun Hye Lee

Lecturer in Strategy and International Business

Stephen Morse profile image

Professor Stephen Morse

Chair in Systems Analysis for Sustainability

Monique Raats (she/her) profile image

Professor Monique Raats

Co-Director, Institute for Sustainability; Professor; Director of the Food, Consumer Behaviour and Health Research Centre

Tazeeb Rajwani profile image

Professor Tazeeb Rajwani

Professor of International Business and Strategy / Head of Department of Strategy and International Business

Alexander Sarch profile image

Professor Alexander Sarch

Professor of Legal Philosophy

Senmao Xia profile image

Dr Senmao Xia

Senior Lecturer in Blockchain Business Models / Doctoral Supervisor / Programme Director for Blockchain and Metaverse Business Models

Yu Xiong profile image

Professor Yu Xiong

Associate Vice-President (External Engagement); Chair Professor of Business Analytics; Director, Surrey Academy for Blockchain and Metaverse Applications

Shasha Zhao profile image

Dr Shasha Zhao

Senior Lecturer in International Business and Innovation; Co-Director of Centre for Social Innovation Management

Wenderson de Lima profile image

Dr Wenderson de Lima

British Academy Research Fellow

External collaborators 


Professor Jeremy Hall Director, Science Policy Research Unit UK (SPRU) 
Professor Minna HalmeAalto University, Finland
Professor Stefan GoldProfessor of Sustainability Management, Kassel University, Germany 
Dr Flavio Houneroux JrUniversity of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Professor Anna LevinFaculty of Medicine, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dr Tereza RazzoliniFaculty of Medicine, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Professor Martin Fransman

Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Edinburgh

Dr. Dimitrios Psarrakis Head of EU & Financial Strategy at XReg Consulting
Dr Liv SeverinoThe Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation (EMBRAPA), Brazil
Professor Bruno SilvestreUniversity of Manitoba, Canada
Dr Milton SousaAssociate Professor, University of Fortaleza, Brazil
Professor Susana Pereira Director Centre for Innovation, Foundation Getulio Vargas, Brazil 
Professor Suzana BorschiverSchool of Chemistry, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Lorena Rocha AssuncaoPhD candidate,  Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Patricia Taeko KaetsuVisiting Researcher, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil