Academic staff

Find out more about our academic staff and please get in contact if you have a question.

Academic staff

Justin Read profile image

Professor Justin Read

Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics

Jim Al-Khalili profile image

Professor Jim Al-Khalili

Distinguished Chair, Professor of Physics, Professor of Public Engagement in Science, Centre Director

Jeremy Allam profile image

Professor Jeremy Allam

Professor of Ultrafast Optoelectronics

Wooli Bae profile image

Dr Wooli Bae

Lecturer in Experimental Soft Matter Physics

Wilton Catford profile image

Professor Wilton Catford

Professor, Research Group Leader of Experimental Nuclear Physics

Steven Clowes profile image

Dr Steven Clowes

Reader, Photonics and Quantum Science Group

Michelle Collins profile image

Dr Michelle Collins

Senior Lecturer

Payel Das profile image

Dr Payel Das

UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Alexis Diaz-Torres profile image

Dr Alexis Diaz Torres

Reader in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Daniel Doherty profile image

Dr Daniel Doherty

Senior Lecturer

Denis Erkal profile image

Dr Denis Erkal

Senior Lecturer of Astrophysics

David Faux profile image

Professor David Faux

Professor of Physics

Alessia Gualandris profile image

Dr Alessia Gualandris

Head of Astrophysics Research Group, Senior Lecturer

Isabella Guido profile image

Dr Isabella Guido

Senior Lecturer in Experimental Biological Physics

Dr Jack Henderson

UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Dr Konstanze Hild

Teaching Fellow in Advanced Technology Institute

Izabela Jurewicz profile image

Dr Izabela Jurewicz

Lecturer in Soft Matter

Joseph Keddie profile image

Professor Joseph Keddie

Professor of Soft Matter Physics

Konstantin (Constantine) Litvinenko profile image

Dr Konstantin Litvinenko

Research Fellow and Teaching Fellow in Physics

Gavin Lotay profile image

Professor Gavin Lotay

Professor, Director of Learning and Teaching for Physics

Peter McDonald profile image

Professor Peter McDonald

Professor of Physics

Lisa Morrison profile image

Dr Lisa Morrison

Lecturer & Physics Progression Lead

Ben Murdin profile image

Professor Benedict Murdin

Professor of Physics, Head of the Photonics and Quantum Sciences Group

Noelia E. D. Noël profile image

Dr Noelia Noel

Lecturer in Astrophysics

Professor Rebecca Nutbrown

Professor of Medical Physics

Silvia Pani profile image

Dr Silvia Pani

Senior Lecturer in Applied Radiation Physics

Patrick Regan profile image

Professor Patrick Regan

Professor of Radionuclide Metrology

Andrea Rocco profile image

Dr Andrea Rocco

Associate Professor (Reader) in Physics and Mathematical Biology

Giuseppe Schettino profile image

Professor Giuseppe Schettino

Professor of Medical Physics

Richard Sear profile image

Dr Richard Sear

Reader, Soft Matter Group leader

Paul Sellin profile image

Professor Paul Sellin

Professor of Physics

Caroline Shenton-Taylor profile image

Dr Caroline Shenton-Taylor

Lecturer in Applied Nuclear Physics

Paul Stevenson profile image

Dr Paul Stevenson

Reader, Head of the Theoretical Nuclear Physics Group, Senior Personal Tutor

Stephen Sweeney profile image

Professor Stephen Sweeney

Professor of Physics

Matteo Vorabbi profile image

Dr Matteo Vorabbi

Lecturer in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Esra Yuksel profile image

Dr Esra Yuksel

Lecturer in Theoretical Nuclear Physics